Top 10 AWS Certifications in 2021

Global Tech IdeasApril 16, 202111min100

Cloud storage has developed with an affordable valuable resource to a must-have product as more companies move the tasks to the public cloud platform. Go for the most appropriate AWS certification course for your upcoming AWS adventure. Amazon Web Services controls more than 60% of the public cloud industry. As a result, there is no doubt that the AWS platform is a perfect place for both usage as well as function.

What is the AWS Certification?

AWS Certification allows cloud specialists to develop professionals in high-demand skills while also assisting businesses in forming successful and creative groups for AWS cloud initiatives. It offers a variety of qualification tests focused on position and specialty, all of which are structured to help individuals and teams achieve their individual objectives. The following are the various role-based certifications available:

  • Cloud Practitioner 
  • Developer 
  • Engineers
  • Architect
  • Administrator
  • Operations 

AWS certification allows IT professionals to show and verify their cloud technological expertise and skills. Since the degree is only valid for two years, practitioners must renew their credentials when they expire. 

Why is AWS Certification Important?

In the information technology sector, cloud technology is the major highlight. Any business, regardless of size, is ready to move their software, infrastructure, and legacy structures to the cloud. As a result, cloud computing experts are in high demand in the sector. Amazon Web Services (AWS) has a large stake of the cloud services industry and therefore provides many advantages. The advantages can assist cloud professionals in pursuing AWS career opportunities. 

The following are some of the advantages of receiving an AWS certification: 

Digital Badge

Use a digital badge to show off your AWS certification on social networks and in the email signatures. You will also have instant access to AWS-sponsored certification activities.

Exam Discount

Receive a 50% discount voucher that can be used for recertification or some other test.

Event Recognition

Get invitations to regional Appreciation Receptions as well as exclusive exposure to AWS Certification Lounges at AWS to recreate and pick AWS Summit experiences with the digital badges.

AWS Certified Global Community

Join the AWS Certified LinkedIn Community to connect with other AWS Certified professionals.

Free Practice Exams

With a practice exam voucher, you will study for the AWS Certification exam.

AWS Certified Store

Allow access to AWS Certified products that is not available anywhere else.

Which are the Best AWS Certifications? 

AWS currently provides ten certifications that will help applicants stand out and succeed in the world’s largest cloud platform. Each one is divided into four categories:

  • 1 Foundational certification
  • 3 Associate certifications
  • 2 Professional certifications
  • 4 Specialty certifications

Despite the fact that each certification exam has a different time duration and expense, they all use a multiple-choice, multiple-answer structure. All qualification exams are also accessible in a variety of languages other than English, with the exception of the AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder – Specialty certification, that is only accessible in English. The following is a detailed explanation from each of the AWS Cloud certifications. 

Foundational Level AWS Certification

1. AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner

Associate Level AWS Certification

2. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate

3. AWS Certified Developer – Associate

4. AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate

Professional Level AWS Certification

5. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional

6. AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional

Specialty Level AWS Certification

7. AWS Certified Big Data – Specialty

8. AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty

9. AWS Certified Security – Specialty

10. AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty

Process of AWS Recertification

Every year, Amazon Web Services adds new services and features. As a result, credential holders must recertification each two years to show that they have current knowledge of Aws resources as well as best practices. Recertifying for an AWS certification can be accomplished in one of two ways: 

• Clear the professional-level test for the chosen certification 

• Clear the professional-level test for the chosen certification 

Each recertification examination is 80 minutes long and charges $75 USD. It is best to take the recertification test well prior to the expiry of your AWS certification.

How to Become AWS Certified?

There are still no clear steps to being certified, the following steps are given for your convenience: 

  1. Able to enroll in the AWS training course will help you gain a better understanding of cloud technology and AWS.
  2. Exam guides should be studied and checked, and you should put yourself to the test. 
  3. Examine a number of AWS whitepapers because they provide a wealth of knowledge. 
  4. Practice exams will assist you in preparing and training for the final day, reducing any anxiety or tension you may be experiencing. 

When you have completed your training, schedule the test. Based on your background and the credential you’re seeking, you’ll need between 80 and 120 hours of training to be ready for the test.


In terms of products and functionality, Amazon Web Services is constantly growing. As a result, everyone hoping to make it big with AWS must keep up with the latest developments. Having an AWS credential on the resume will bring you ahead of the game when it comes to landing a lucrative AWS job. As a result, you should get started right away.

For more articles visit this website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *